Best Movie Ever: Tropic Thunder (8/24)…

OMG (I hate using all of the internet/texting/kewl lingo), this movie is the best movie I have ever seen. I cried at one point i was laughing so much.
SPOILER ALERT: The scene where the director gets blown up: GENIUS! I actually reacted out loud in the movie theater. Thankfully there were only 15 or so souls in there. They laughed at my reaction. Too cool.

I am going to have to see the movie again. I am just so damn impressed by this movie. If it doesn’t win an Academy Award, the voters are full retard. 🙂

3 Responses to “Best Movie Ever: Tropic Thunder (8/24)…”


  1. 1 stacybuckeye August 24, 2008 at 8:27 pm

    My husband and I saw this at the midnight show when it came out and then he wanted to go see it again that weekend! We haven’t seen it again, but I’m not ruling it out. It was hysterical the first time and I can only guess that it would get better with a second (or third) viewing. Who knew Ben Stiller could direct such a great movie?!

  2. 2 movie buff August 26, 2008 at 1:36 am

    Robert Downey Jr. cracks me up… he’s got a real knack for not taking himself too seriously

  3. 3 tufdaawg September 16, 2008 at 7:07 pm

    After seeing Robert Downey=, Jr in Iron Man this summer and then Tropic Thunder, I think he has got his mojo back.


Leave a Reply

